Heavyocity Launched Forzo: Modern Brass Orchestral Brass For Kontakt 5 Player!

SYNTH ANATOMY uses affiliation & partner programs (big red buttons) to finance a part of the activity. If you use these, you support the website. Thanks! 

Heavyocity’s newest release Forzo: Modern Brass is the next generation orchestral brass virtual instrument for Kontakt 5 (Player)!

Heavyocity has released today Forzo: Modern Brass, a new virtual instrument for Kontakt 5 (Player) which is all about orchestra brass. It features a 26-piece brass orchestra that includes 12 french horns, four trumpets, eight trombones & more. The library comes with 25GB of brass sounds specially made for cinematic composers which are built-in a powerful Kontakt 5 (Player) interface.

The interface makes here the big difference compared to traditional sample libraries. The Forzo: Modern Brass interface invites musicians to design unique brass sounds using the cycle page with advanced sound design features (granular /rhythmic playback). Heavyocity shows with this new library how sample libraries should look like in 2018!


From John Williams to Hans Zimmer, orchestral brass has been a source of force and power in the modern era of film scoring. Heavyocity’s FORZO: Modern Brass was made in that image.

Recorded at the legendary Skywalker Sound, FORZO is the product of Heavyocity’s world-class sound design team joining forces with award-winning composer, Jason Graves, and A-list Hollywood Film Score Engineer Satoshi Mark Noguchi. This dream team entered the hallowed halls of Skywalker with one goal in mind: create a new benchmark for orchestral brass.


  • 25 GB uncompressed (16 GB on Disk with NI lossless compression).
  • Available as direct download only.
  • 11,475 Samples.
  • 237 Snapshot Presets.
  • 57 NKAs.
  • 107 Articulations.
  • 432 Tempo-Synced Loops.
  • 9 NKIs.
  • 5 Traditional Sections: French Horns, Trumpets, Trombones (Tenor, Bass, Contra Bass), Tubas, Full 26-piece Ensemble.
  • Hybrid Brass Designer.
  • Brass Loop Designer.
  • Intuitive Sample Browser.
  • CYCLE page for advanced granular & rhythmic playback.
  • MACRO knob for dynamic multi-parameter control.

Forzo: Modern Brass by Heavyocity is available now at an introductory price of $399 USD (regular $549 USD) until September 3rd, 2018.

Available here: Forzo: Modern Brass

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.